I checked myself and instead asked "Why shouldn't I be? He's playing 'Red Sox Ball' badly, much more is expected of him." Busted. I did say "so what". So what? He is playing badly! Anyway, it was pointed out to me that he is probably scared out of his ____ mind.
Ah, well... when I look at it that way, I suppose I could forgive one of two of his mistakes. The problem is, he has made so many!
It is painfully obvious that, defensively, Kevin Cash is not ready for Fenway Park or any other major league field. I am admitting that he has a lot of potential. But he isn't ready yet. I don't think I will never be able to accept him behind the plate for the Red Sox. There is just no way Cash could ever come close to what Jason Varitek does behind home plate.
Jason Varitek is the best catcher in Major League Baseball. Some of you will recognize that sentence as an opinion.
The rest of us will forgive your naivete. I do, in fact, feel very sorry for the man that tries to fill Tek's shoes. Did you suddenly and completely understand the term "carbon footprint"? Say it with me... "far out"...
Our catchers are nowhere near the performance level needed to play at Fenway. I'm absolutely for letting them take turns, sitting on the Red Sox bench so they can take notes and gain some experience, no question.
Overall, I like the look of our future Sox.
Jed Lowrie is impressing the hell out of me, but I can't wait to see Mike Lowell back in the lineup. I heard someone call him the "George Clooney of baseball."

I swear on my sox hat, I am not making this up. I wonder if it was George Clooney, himself, that started calling Mike that. Another member of this household openly questions whether if it was, in fact, actually "started by Lowell, to look like it was started by Clooney" stating "I bet he's got a lot of time on his hands." If it is Mike that made it up, I forgive him. I'm sure the combination of ADD and Pawtucket has him searching for ways to amuse himself, until his return. I'm not unequivocally stating that Mike Lowell has ADD. I'm unequivocally stating that all men have ADD.Yes, they do... Don't argue, you won't win.
I'm already thinking Clay Buchholz and Hall of Fame in the same sentence... anyone care to mark my words? It is as if Jason Varitek has assembled Clay Buchholz out of parts he collected from legends and myths. I imagine Tek walking past a wall of retired numbers, his hat in hand, collecting their offering in order to build a pitcher. A legend made to order.OK, I'll stop...
I keep seeing Jacoby being Coco and I'm thrilled with that, because if we lose Coco Crisp, we're going to need another Coco Crisp... How on earth can we possibly trade Coco?
I'm sure this has been thought through by smarter and
more ruthless people, that I. It seems to me that with a man named Coco Crisp,talent, and heart to go with it, you
would want to keep such a recognizable brand within the RSO. I
realize that I don't know the ins and outs of a Coco deal, but I do know disrespect when I see it.
I love to watch Jacoby Ellsbury play and he is a huge asset to the team.
time, he should be taking notes and giving the guys a day off.
It's pretty obvious I'm partial to the
veterans. They gave me two, of the most thrilling and meaningful moments of my life...
I waited a fair amount time, for my boys to show me their rings and give me a banner. They were kind enough to do it twice. I love them for that.
Contact Jaid @33




No comments:
Post a Comment